F4E(10)-GB18-16b Final 02/12/2010



# **FUSION FOR ENERGY**

The European Joint Undertaking for ITER and the Development of Fusion Energy **THE GOVERNING BOARD** 

## DECISION OF THE GOVERNING BOARD OF FUSION FOR ENERGY ON THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A WORKING GROUP ON INDUSTRIAL POLICY

THE GOVERNING BOARD OF FUSION FOR ENERGY,

HAVING REGARD to the Statutes annexed to the Council Decision (Euratom) No 198/2007 of 27 March 2007 establishing the European Joint Undertaking for ITER and the Development of Fusion Energy (hereinafter "Fusion for Energy") and conferring advantages upon it<sup>1</sup> (hereinafter "the Statutes") and in particular Article 6(3)(r) thereof,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

A working group on industrial policy with the terms of reference and composition described in annex is hereby established.

Article 2

This Decision shall have immediate effect.

Done at Barcelona, 2<sup>nd</sup> December 2010

For the Governing Board

Ca. Worandas

Carlos Varandas Chair of the Governing Board

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> O.J. L 90, 30.03.2007, p. 58.

## ANNEX

## Introduction

CP-

The Fusion for Energy (F4E) Governing Board (GB) should adopt rules on industrial policy, intellectual property rights and the dissemination of information in agreement with the Commission.

A first draft of the industrial policy has been presented to the Executive Committee (ExCo) and GB. The F4E Director has welcomed the proposal that a working group be established to assist him to work further on this topic before the document is presented again to the ExCo and GB.

### **Terms of Reference**

The Fusion for Energy (F4E) Governing Board (GB) has decided to establish a Working Group (WG) to assist the F4E Director in preparing the draft Industrial Policy of F4E.

The WG should draw upon expertise in the GB and Executive Committee (ExCo) as well as external experts with the aim of finalising a draft for the end-May GB meeting.

#### Composition

- F4E Director (Chair)
- Adelbert Goede (ExCo Member)
- Chris Ibbot (European Commission)
- Lisbeth Grønberg (ExCo Vice Chair)

#### **Secretariat:** F4E (Raymond Monk)