RSS Feeds Twitter LinkedIn YouTube Flickr
Media Corner
15 November 2007

2nd Meeting of the Steering Committee of the Broader Approach Agreement in Barcelona

The international agreement for the joint implementation of the ITER Project officially entered into force today, after its recent ratification by the government of China. The agreement involves seven member parties (the People’s Republic of China, EURATOM, the Republic of India, Japan, the Republic of Korea, the Russian Federation and the United States of America) who signed the document on 21 November 2006 and whose governments have ratified it since then. Consequently, the new International Organisation ITER is now formally established.