Header Governance

& Committees


The Bureau assists the Governing Board (GB) in the preparation of its decisions and provides support for communication and co-ordination between the GB, its subsidiary Committees and F4E management. The Bureau manages the preparation of GB meetings by analysing and providing strategic advice and recommendations on its most important dossiers and takes decisions based on specific delegations by the GB.


The Bureau brings together the Chairs of the GB and Committees of F4E, along with representatives from the ITER Host State (France) and Euratom and up to three additional members elected by the GB. The following General Declarations of Interest are prepared in accordance with the Governing Board’s decision of 9 June 2015 concerning Confidentiality, Independence, Preventing and Managing Conflicts of Interest and subject to this Specific Privacy Notice.

Dr. Beatrix Vierkorn Rudolph

Chair of the Governing Board
Chair of the ESS (European Spallation Source) Council

CV   |   GDI

Mrs. Maria Faury

Chair of the Administration and Management Committee
Director of international affairs and large research infrastructures
CEA – Fundamental research division

CV   |   GDI

Dr. Radomir Panek

Chair of the Technical Advisory Panel
The Institute of Plasma Physics Tokamak Department

CV   |   GDI

Mr. Ciarán Spillane

Chair of the Audit Committee

CV   |   GDI

Mrs. Francoise Flament

Chair of the Procurement and Contracts Committee

CV   |   GDI

Mr. Bertrand Bouchet

Managing Director for European Affairs
CEA- International Relations Division

CV   |   GDI

Mr Jan Panek

Director “Nuclear energy, safety, and ITER” European Commission (DG ENER)

CV   |   GDI

Gabor Veres

Head of Department
Fusion Technology Department, Centre for Energy Research

CV   |   GDI

Carlos Martinez Riera

Representative, Permanent Representation of Spain to the EU
Ministry of Science and Innovation

CV   |   GDI